About us

MoE’s Innovation Cell

Innovation cell is MoE’s initiative established at AICTE with a purpose to systematically foster the culture of Innovation in all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) across the country. The primary mandate of Innovation Cell is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by exposing them to new ideas and processes resulting in innovative activities in their formative years fostered through Network of Innovation clubs in Higher Educational Institutions.

Major Programs

  • Smart India Hackathon (SIH) 2019
  • Institution Innovation Councils (IIC)
  • Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements (ARIIA)
  • National Innovation and Start-up Policy for Students and Faculties

For more details about MoE’s Innovation Cell, Please visit www.facilities.aicte-india.org/ic/index.html

Srno

Name

Designation

Email

Phone

1

Dr. Abhay Jere

Chief Innovation Officer

cio-mhrd@gov.in

011-29581316

2

Dr. Mohit Gambhir

Innovation Director

mohit.gambhir@gov.in

011-29581322

3

Dr. k. Elangovan

Assistant Innovation Director

elangovan.kariappan@gov.in

011-29581332

4

Dr. Papri Banerjee

Assistant Innovation Director

papri.banerjee@gov.in

011-29581319

5

Mr. Dipan Kumar Sahu

Assistant Innovation Director

dipan.sahu@aicte-india.org

011-29581226

6

Dr. Pooja Rawat

Innovation Officer

innovationofficer1@aicte-india.org

011-29581509

7

Mr. Sarim Moin

Innovation Officer

innovationofficer2@aicte-india.org

011-29581241

8

Mr. Ankush Prakash Sharma

Innovation Officer

ankush.sharma@aicte-india.org

011-29581223

9

Ms. Selva Rani

Innovation Officer

selva.rani@aicte-india.org

011-29581513

10

Mr. Sadasiba Behera

Startup Fellow

sadasiba@aicte-india.org

011-29581336

11

Mr. Pankaj Pandey

Startup Fellow

pankajpandey@aicte-india.org

011-29581239

12

Mr. Ajay Singh Rajawat

Startup Fellow

startupfellow2@aicte-india.org

011-29581337

13

Mr. Udyan Maurya

Startup Fellow

startupfellow3@aicte-india.org

N/A

14

Mr. Sunny Atwal

Young Professional

yp.mic@aicte-india.org

011-29581240

15

Ms. Seema

DEO

deo.aicte-startup@gmail.com

011-29581235

16

Ms. Tithi Dixit

DEO

pstocio@aicte-india.org

011-29581316

17

Mr. Lalit

DEO

deo.innovationcell@aicte-india.org

011-29581316