About us

MoE’s Innovation Cell

Innovation cell is MoE’s initiative established at AICTE with a purpose to systematically foster the culture of Innovation in all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) across the country. The primary mandate of Innovation Cell is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by exposing them to new ideas and processes resulting in innovative activities in their formative years fostered through Network of Innovation clubs in Higher Educational Institutions.

Major Programs

  • Smart India Hackathon (SIH) 2019
  • Institution Innovation Councils (IIC)
  • Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements (ARIIA)
  • National Innovation and Start-up Policy for Students and Faculties

For more details about MoE’s Innovation Cell, Please visit www.facilities.aicte-india.org/ic/index.html

Srno

Name

Designation

Email

Phone

1

Dr. Abhay Jere

Chief Innovation Officer

cio-mhrd@gov.in

01128591316

2

Dr. Mohit Gambhir

Innovation Director

mohit.gambhir@gov.in

01128591322

3

Dr. K. Elangovan

Assistant Director

elangovan.kariappan@gov.in

01129581332

4

Dr. Papri Banerjee

Assistant Director

papri.banerjee@gov.in

01129581319

5

Mr. Dipan Kumar Sahu

Assistant Director / National Coordinator IIC, ARIIA,NISP

dipan.sahu@aicte-india.org

01129581226

6

Dr. Pooja Rawat

Innovation Officer

pooja.rawat1@gov.in

01129581509

7

Ms. Shweta Bhatnagar

Innovation Officer

shweta.bhatnagar@gov.in

01129581223

8

Mr. Sarim Moin

Innovation Officer

sarim.moin@gov.in

01129581241

9

Mr. Ankush Prakash Sharma

Innovation Officer/Zonal Incharge NRO,NWRO

ankush.sharma@aicte-india.org, ank.sharma@gov.in

01129581223

10

Ms. Selvarani

IT Consultant/Zonal Incharge, Eastern/ERO

selva.rani@aicte-india.org

01129581513

11

Mr. Sadasiba Behera

Startup Fellow

sadasiba@aicte-india.org

01129581336

12

Mr. Pankaj Pandey

Startup Fellow/Zonal Incharge,WRO,SWRO

pankajpandey@aicte-india.org

01129581239

13

Ajay Singh Rajawat

Startup Fellow

startupfellow2@aicte-india.org

01129581337

14

Baljeet Singh Sinwar

Startup Fellow

startupfellow5@aicte-india.org

01129581332

15

Mr. Sunny Atwal

Young Professional/ Zonal Incharge, CRO,SCRO

yp.mic@aicte-india.org

01129581240

16

Ms. Seema

D.E.O/ ARIIA Coordinator

deo.aicte.startup@gmail.com

01129581235