About us

MHRD’s Innovation Cell

Innovation cell is MHRD’s initiative established at AICTE with a purpose to systematically foster the culture of Innovation in all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) across the country. The primary mandate of Innovation Cell is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by exposing them to new ideas and processes resulting in innovative activities in their formative years fostered through Network of Innovation clubs in Higher Educational Institutions.

Major Programs

  • Smart India Hackathon (SIH) 2019
  • Institution Innovation Councils (IIC)
  • Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements (ARIIA)
  • National Innovation and Start-up Policy for Students and Faculties

For more details about MHRD’s Innovation Cell, Please visit www.facilities.aicte-india.org/ic/index.html

Srno Name Designation Room Number Landline Email Id
1 Dr. Abhay Jere Chief Innovation Officer (CIO) 318 1129581316 cio-mhrd@gov.in
2 Dr. Mohit Gambhir Innovation Director 330 1129581330 mohit.gambhir@gov.in
3 Dr. Elangovan Kariappan Assistant Innovation Director 332 1129581332 elangovan.kariappan@aicte-india.org
4 Mr. Dipan Kumar Sahu Executive Consultant 226 1129581226 dipan.sahu@aicte-india.org, dipan.sahu@gov.in
5 Ms. Selva Rani IT Consultant 316 1129581316 selva.rani@aicte-india.org
6 Mr. Mohanraj Venkatesh Startup Fellow 224 1129581240 mohanraj@aicte-india.org
7 Mr. Himanshu Agrawal Startup Fellow 224 1129581235 himanshu@aicte-india.org
8 Mr. Sadasiba Behera Startup Fellow 224 1129581239 sadasiba@aicte-india.org
9 Mr. Shubham Rana Startup Fellow 332 1129581332 shubhamrana@aicte-india.org
10 Mr. Pankaj Pandey Startup Fellow 332 1129581332 pankajpandey@aicte-india.org